Deditor 0.3

Hey, long time ago deditor has been updated. I’ve started a new development cycle 0.3 which is not compatible with 0.2 because I rewrote com (the communication/plugin module I wrote) and also rewrote some important parts of deditor. Deditor without plugins runs smooth and I’m now porting all plugins I wrote to 0.3. I don’t think somebody else wrote plugins for deditor but if it’s the case contact me and I will help you out.

There is one large visual change and that’s the change of the function of the topbar which was called the filepath in the past. it does NOT show the path of the file you are editing anymore, it is now a proper commandbar. Location and Implementation probably are going to change in the following weeks.

There is nothing new yet, but here’s the list with changes:
– configuration changed within com
– initiating com changed and now allows passing com without cycle-imports etc
– global methods/variables almost all gone
– the sheets mechanism is replaced with the tab mechanism which uses proper classes to communicate and which allows non-file-tabs to be added easy without cluttering the system.

I also finally understand how to propper pack a .deb without hacks for python apps ans am now able to use a ppa 😀 The deditor ppa will be used to provide easy install and updates.

P.S. I’ve an idea about an advanced

About kruptein

Python Programmar and Ubuntu Fan View all posts by kruptein

Comments are disabled.

